Creation of Unit 57005

zoalchemist

For my first week at Prototype Studios, I was tasked to create Unit 57005, the Final Boss of the game. So I need to come up with a big, intimidating, evil robot boss.

Well, first things first, as with all creative endeavors: inspiring music. So, Abigail Williams, every album on shuffle, fit nicely… They have that Black Metal sound that many of today’s bands have sadly lost.  Also, when my Devil music just isn’t demonic enough, I need my Belphegor fix! >:D

Then afterwards I like to switch things up with some soundtracks of Inception, Sherlock Holmes, Castlevania: Symphony of the Night, and Skyrim – Fus Ro Dahhhhh!

Recently, a good friend of mine told me what her Illustrator Instructor had told her. “A good Illustrator spends 90% of the time researching and only 10% actually drawing…”

I thought that was funny because I thought I was the only one…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

