Zo’s I kinda know what I’m doing… kinda: Pixelation Tutorial! :Creation of Lurg

prototypestudios:

And remember check out our next Release Space Adventure:

Promo Poster

and if you are intrigued like us at

https://www.facebook.com/prototypestudios18

Originally posted on zoalchemist:

Prototype Studios proudly presents:

Zo’s I kinda know what I’m doing… kinda: Pixelization of Lurg Tutorial

Thanks Emilio for the helpful info to get me started.

Zombie Zo1

Hello again! its me Zo, RRRRRrrrrRRrrrrrrrrrr! oh yea I’m a zombie. Anyway, here we are going to create in pixel form a new mysterious villain for the upcoming game Space Adventure!  @o@ Oooooooo!!!!!!

Alright! Using Adobe Photoshop CS6, I started with a New Document, I set the Width and Height to 1600 pixels, the resolution to 72pixels/inch  Color mode to 16bit. Oh yea, make sure the background color is a nice neutral color. Blacker than the Blackest Black times infinity!!! …or just Grey works.

Pixelization Tutorial 1

This will give you a square of 89 square shape pixels by 89 square shape pixels.

Edit –> Preferences –> Guides, Grid & Slices.

Set it  to 1 Gridline per inch, with 4 subdivisions. Each pixel is…

View original 1,053 more words

One thought on “Zo’s I kinda know what I’m doing… kinda: Pixelation Tutorial! :Creation of Lurg

Leave a Reply

